Need-For-Speed logo

Need for Speed will be showcased at EA PLAY 2017 event

Electronic Arts has confirmed that the next Need for Speed game will be showcased at its EA PLAY 2017 event. Electronic Arts will kick off the event with its annual press conference at noon PT/3 p.m. ET/8 p.m. BST on June 10th (5AM AEST on June 11th), and we expect the first trailer of this new NFS game to be shown during this press conference.

Alongside this new Need for Speed game, Electronic Arts will show Star Wars Battlefront II, FIFA 18, Battlefield 1: In The Name of the Tsar, as well as new content for Titanfall 2.

This new Need for Speed game will be released in 2017, and will feature a proper offline single-player mode.

Here is hoping that the PC version won’t be delayed, and that it will not be plagued by the optimization issues of its predecessor.

Stay tuned for more!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email