GOG.com – More than 150 games are on offer today during the #NoDRM sale

GOG.com
June 21 is the longest day of the year in the Northern hemisphere-the Summer Solstice. GOG.com has decided to help gamers celebrate that day with an uninterrupted fiesta of gaming by making the Longest Day of #NoDRM Gaming: from now until 12:59 PM GMT on 22 June 2013 they have more than 150 games-every daily deal in the 2013 #NoDRM Summer Sale from now until the end of 5 July-85% off! The Longest Day of #NoDRM Gaming Sale has arrived on GOG!
Among the games available on sale there will be plenty of both immortal classics and hot new indies. To keep gamers occupied on such a long, long day the DRM-free Digital Distributor serves up scintillating deals on award-winning titles like perspective-shifting puzzle platformer FEZ (50% off, for $4.99), pixelated point-and-click robotic adventure Primordia, wilderness survival sandbox horror Don’t Starve (33% off, for $9.99), challenging spacecraft command roguelike FTL: Faster Than Light (75% off, for $2.49), RPG Game of The Year 2011 dark fantasy masterpiece The Witcher 2 (70% off, for $5.99), and Dungeons & Dragons hall of fame members Baldur’s Gate 2, Neverwinter Nights, Planescape: Torment (all 80% off).
The Longest Day of #NoDRM Gaming Sale takes over the Internets at 13:00 pm GMT (that’s 14:00 London time, 09:00 in New York, and 06:00 in Los Angeles) and runs until 12:59 pm GMT the following day. It does not mean, however, that gamers shouldn’t devote some time to a brand new title. GOG.com’s newest indie release Magrunner: Dark Pulse, an intriguing action puzzler mixing physics-based challenges with an involving Sci-Fi story and some Cthulhu mythos, is available for $19.99 at the DRM-free home of the best gaming has to offer.
Long story short, you should check GOG.com right now and purchase the games you wanted to get but could not in the past.
Happy gaming everyone!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email