Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex – First Assault Online Is Free To Play This Weekend

Ghost in the Shell fans, here is something for you today. Nexon has launched a free weekend for its  online tactical team-based first-person shooter, Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex – First Assault Online.

This basically means that you can go ahead and download the game’s Early Access build right now, and start playing for free until May 1st 1PM PST/ 4PM EST/ 10PM CEST.

In its Early Access state, players can expect the core gameplay experience to be in place including several unique characters, three initial game modes (Team Deathmatch, Terminal Conquest, and Demolition), five maps based on iconic locations from the anime, many weapons, initial augment and weapon attachment systems and basic matchmaking and progression systems.

At full launch the current plan is for First Assault to be a Free-to-Play title with optional in-game cash purchases for convenience and cosmetic items.

Have fun!

Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex First Assault Online - Team Deathmatch Gameplay

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities. Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email