The Secret World – Final Beta Weekend Starts On June 22nd

Funcom and Electronic Arts have revealed – via The Secret World’s FB page – that the final beta weekend for it will be initiated on June 22nd. According to the companies, everyone who have signed up for the beta (or for anyone who has not registered yet but still registers by Friday, June 22nd) will be able to play in this final beta weekend. Those who have participated in the previous beta weekends will also be able to take part on it. The Beta Weekend will run until June 24th at 11.59pm PDT (Monday June 25th, 06:59 GMT / 08:59 CEST / 2.59am EDT).
This final beta weekend marks the first public opening of the massive, persistent player vs. player war zone where over two hundred players clash in adrenaline-fueled battles for power and world domination! Stonehenge and Eldorado are also opening up, allowing smaller groups of players to fight for control over the power held within these legendary locations.
In addition to all these exciting, new player vs. player experiences, all content from the previous Beta Weekends will be available. Your character progress from previous Beta Weekends carries over to this event, so you can continue your adventures in Kingsmouth, The Savage Coast, The Polaris and Hell Raised! You can also visit London, New York and Seoul to enjoy the Templars, Illuminati and Dragon starter experiences.
The Secret World is planned for a July 3rd release, exclusively on the PC!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email