Just Cause 2 – New Multiplayer Beta Test Starts Today

The team behind the amazing Multiplayer mod for Just Cause 2 has just informed us about their upcoming test plans. The JC2 MP beta test will start today, on 6PM AEST (4AM EDT, 1AM PDT, 10AM CET, 8AM GMT) and will be open to everyone. In case you haven’t downloaded the MP client yet, be sure to do so from here.
We should also note that JC2-MP has hit another milestone. It’s been just 6 weeks since the team publicly announced JC2-MP was in development again. Within that time they’ve held 4 public beta tests, all the way smashing milestones set from previous beta tests. And on July 26th, they managed to hit 10,000 registered users on their forum.
In other news, Avalanche Studios has already implemented Multiplayer/Online features to their Avalanche Engine, meaning that Just Cause 3 might come with a Multiplayer mode.
Enjoy the following MP video of Just Cause 2 – courtesy of YT’s member ‘SpockBlocker’ – and get ready to participate in this new beta test in – around – four hours!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email