Bioshock feature

BioShock: The Collection has been officially announced, coming on September 13th

2K Games has announced that the BioShock: The Collection will be released on September 13th. 2K Games and Blind Squirrel Games have remastered the games for current-gen platforms, and you can view the debut trailer for BioShock: The Collection below.

BioShock: The Collection includes all three BioShock games, complete with all single-player DLC and a never-before-seen video series with commentary from Ken Levine.

2K Games noted that while BioShock 1 and 2 have been remastered for the PC, BioShock Infinite is not. According to the company, the original PC version already meets current-gen console standards and runs smoothly on high visual settings.

It’s also worth noting that if you already own BioShock 1, BioShock 2, and/or Minerva’s Den, you’ll get the upgraded versions free.

Here are the key features of the bundle:


  •  The video series, “Director’s Commentary: Imagining BioShock,” featuring Ken Levine, creative director on BioShock and BioShock Infinite and Shawn Robertson, animation lead onBioShock and animation director on BioShock Infinite.
  • Museum of Orphaned Concepts: Walk through a Rapture-inspired virtual museum that gives you a behind-the-scenes look at discarded concepts that never made it into the original game.
  • Challenge Rooms: Outside the story of BioShock, tackle puzzles, splicers and Big Daddies. And achievements, of course.

BioShock 2 (**Multiplayer will not be included)

  • Minerva’s Den: A self-contained BioShock story, presenting a side of Rapture you’ve never seen before. Use expanded combat abilities with the experimental Ion Laser and chaotic Gravity Well Plasmid, unique to Minerva’s Den, as you face off against the Lancer Big Daddy.
  • Protector Trials: Take control of an Alpha Series Big Daddy woken out of hibernation just before the events of BioShock 2.

BioShock Infinite

  • Burial at Sea – Episode 1 & 2 Add-On Packs: This major two-part DLC pack completes theBioShock trilogy by taking the series back to where it all began. Return to Rapture just before the events of the original BioShock!
  • Clash in the Clouds Add-On Pack: Face 60 waves of challenges across four additional maps for leaderboard glory and unlock areas to explore in The Columbian Archaeological Society hub museum.
  • Columbia’s Finest Pack: Combines the contents of the Industrial Revolution Pack and theUpgrade Pack and includes 500 Silver Eagles, five Lock Picks, six unique Gear items, and two weapon upgrades: Comstock’s China Broom Shotgun and Comstock’s Eagle Eye Sniper Rifle.
BioShock The Collection - Announcement Trailer