GOG’s 2015 DRM-Free Summer Sale Has Started

GOG.com has just launched its 2015 DRM-Free Summer Sale. The season’s promo starts today, and according to the press release there will be free games, 100+ titles on promo in daily deals & deep-discount bundles. Do note that we won’t be covering each and every day (and the same thing will apply to Steam’s upcoming Summer Sale deals).

PC gamers can get SimCity 2000 (free for everyone who spends at least $1) and S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Clear Sky (free for everyone who spends at least $20), as well as Xenonauts (free for everyone who spends at least $50). This offer will last until June 21 at 11:59 AM GMT.

GOG’s DRM-Free Summer Sale will offer new deals every 12 hours, with more than 100 offers every day. In total, that’s more than 700 games discounted up to 90% to keep things fresh.

The 2015 DRM-free Summer Sale deals start with titles like The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt at -10%, Lichdom Battlemage at -87%, 80% off Jade Empire – as well as bundles including 66% off Lucasfilm Adventures (with Monkey Island, Sam & Max and others), Enhanced D&D titles at -60% (Baldur’s Gate & Icewind Dale Enhanced Editions) and much more.

The 2015 DRM-free Summer Promo is set to last 18 days, from June 3 until June 21 at 11:59 AM GMT (13:59 CET / 4:59 AM PDT / 7:59 AM EDT).

Have fun everyone!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email