Open-world RPG, Outward, gets a new set of screenshots

Deep Silver and Nine Dots Studio have released a new set of screenshots for Outward. Outward is an open world RPG that you can play alone or with friends, either online or in split-screen, and it’s described as more than just an open world RPG you can play coop.

Moreover, Deep Silver announced that for the first time in years the team at Nine Dots Studio will give the public a glimpse at the upcoming adventures that await them within. Nine Dots Studio will host a stream on Saturday October 27th at 8pm BST/9pm CEST/ 3pm EDT/ 12pm (Midday) PDT.

Outward is set to bring a new spin to the beloved RPG genre by putting players in the shoes not of a typical hero but a simple adventurer. Combining story telling elements that differ with each play through with survival elements, players can expect failure.

“But failing might not be the end of their journey but merely another spin of their personal epic story! A unique new magical system, thrilling combat and mastering the challenge of survival in a world full of dangers are key elements of this upcoming fantasy RPG. In OUTWARD, you, the player, aren’t the chosen one from a prophecy: you are an adventurer, a traveler, an explorer. And most importantly, you are vulnerable.”

Enjoy!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email