You can get a free copy of Company of Heroes 2 on Steam this weekend

Strategy fans, here is something for you today. SEGA is currently giving away free copies of Company of Heroes 2 on Steam. Contrary to other free Steam offers, this isn’t a free to play offering. In other words, you can go ahead and get a full copy of the game for free.

Company of Heroes 2 is powered by the Essence Engine 3.0 and features some unique mechanics rewarding thoughtful players. From the TrueSight system that emulates the units’ line of sight to the cover-system that encourages clever unit placement – not to mention the combined arms approach and the hard and soft counters gameplay that will make you think twice before trying to destroy a tank with a simple squad of riflemen – each game presents players with an uninterrupted stream of meaningful tactical choices that can turn the tide of war.

The game was originally released 2013 and this offer will end on Monday the 10th, 6pm GMT/1pm EST/10am PST so make sure to acquire your free copy prior to that date.

Have fun!

Company of Heroes 2 - Launch Trailer

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email