PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds – Jungle Map “Sanhok” playable in open beta, first screenshots

Bluehole has launched an open beta phase for the new jungle map “Sanhok” that is coming to PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds. This basically means that everyone who owns the game can find the Experimental Server, download the beta map and start playing it. 

Sanhok is a new, 4x4km island map that is inspired by a wide variety of islands across southeast Asia, including those found in Thailand and the Philippines.

PUBG players can download and play this new map until ay 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST.

Last but not least, the team has released the first screenshots for this map that you can find below.

Enjoy!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email