MYTHOS Europe To Be Shut Down on October 27th

Sad news for fans of MYTHOS, as Frogster’s community manager announced that MYTHOS Europe will be closing its doors on October 27th at 12:00 CEST (11am UK). According to the team, MYTHOS enjoyed great popularity with the launch in April and the numerous registered users ensured a good start. The desired long-term success unfortunately did not follow and under these circumstances, they have made the difficult decision to discontinue the operation of MYTHOS.
In the next few days, the team will try to send out all missing quest items by in-game messages. Players will have to let the team know what quest items they are missing here, by giving them the quest item name and the team will try to send them if its feasible.
In addition, it is no longer possible to buy Bones, all servers have the maximum XP and Luck buffs and over the next few days, their community managers will be coming to the servers for the last time to help you fight the last monster invasion and supply you with powerful items.
Last but not least, the first event takes place on Thursday 20/10/2011 from 14:00 CEST (1pm UK) while the final event, the Farewell Party, takes place on Wednesday 26/10/2011 from 16:00 CEST (3pm UK), when we can all have one last party together.

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email