Blizzard’s Overwatch will receive a free weekend on November 18th

Blizzard has announced that Overwatch will receive a free weekend on November 18th. From November 18th to November 21st, gamers will be able to play Overwatch free of charge. As such, players will have access to the full roster and a number of game modes.

As Blizzard stated, it will be making Overwatch’s full roster of 22 heroes and 13 maps available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the latest Weekly Brawl. Players will also have the ability to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options.

Naturally, those who decide to purchase a copy of Overwatch after test driving the game will get to keep any progress that they made during the weekend.

The free period will begin on November 18 at 11 a.m. PT (18:00 UTC) and end on November 21 at 4:00 p.m. PT (23:00 UTC) in all gameplay regions.

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and editor in chief of DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie community, although his gaming roots can be found on consoles. Basically he is the one you can blame for everything you read at DSOGaming so go ahead and bash him. Contact: Email