Napoleon: Total War – Free-to-play until Sunday 17th

SEGA today announced that from Thursday 14th June 6PM GMT/10AM PST until Sunday 17th June 5PM GMT/9AM PST, the multi award-winning Napoleon: Total War will be free to download and play from Steam, and at the same time will be 50% off the normal purchase price.
Celebrating 197 years since the defeat of Emperor Napoleon by the Duke of Wellington, The Creative Assembly hopes to further develop Anglo-French (and Prussian) relations by allowing all gamers the chance to recreate or change history with a free Steam weekend.
From his early Italian campaign, right through to the decisive Battle of Waterloo, Napoleon: Total War encompasses two decades of Napoleon’s relentless battles; the backdrop is a world in flames, against which the story of an extraordinary military career unfolds.
Featuring head-to-head campaign multiplayer and optional drop-in combat against other human players, Napoleon: Total War also pushes the boundaries of multiplayer strategy gaming.
The full version of Napoleon: Total War will be available to play for free until Sunday, downloaded through Valve’s Steam service. Additionally, during this free-to-play period and up to 5PM GMT/9AM PST on Monday 18th June, the title can be purchased for 50% less than its usual price.

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email