Homefront: The Revolution is free to play this weekend (both Single-Player and Resistance Mode)

Last week, Dambuster Studios released a performance patch for Homefront: The Revolution. And today, Deep Silver announced a free weekend for this first-person shooter.

Homefront: The Revolution was not well received by critics and gamers. The game initially also suffered from some performance issues that have been resolved. And since there wasn’t any demo, this free weekend event will be appreciated by a lot of PC gamers that wanted to give this game a go.

From now andĀ until 1PM PT (9PM BST, 10PM CEST) Sunday 11th September, players areĀ able to download and play both the Single Player and Resistance Mode sections including the 2 brand new missions, Boom Patrol and Indy Forever.

Those interested can go ahead and download Homefront: The Revolution from Steam.

Have fun everyone!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email