GOG.com’s Annual Big Winter Sale Is A Go – Features 500+ Deals Up To 90% Off + Free Games

GOG.com announced that its Big Winter Sale has begun, featuring 500+ deals up to 90% off, $3 mystery games (each worth up to $34.99), and free games just for shopping.

As the press release reads, there will be 50+ different games to start, each worth between $9.99 and $34.99, with an assortment of fun surprises added throughout the promotion. These games won’t be part of the regular sale lineup, and unowned games will be prioritized.

The Big Winter Sale launches with 48 hours of big bundles. Players can pick up STAR WARS classics up to 77% off, including the X-Wing & TIE Fighter series, Galactic Battlegrounds Saga, Knights of the Old Republic I + II, Battlefront II, and more.

“At up to 75% off, don’t miss the Lucasfilm classics, including Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis, Sam & Max Hit the Road, Outlaws, The Secret of Monkey Island, and more.”

The launch day also features The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (-50%), Divinity: Original Sin Enhanced Edition (-33%), Kerbal Space Program (-40%), STASIS (-50%), Rebel Galaxy (-33%), Victor Vran (-50%), Grandia II (-50%), Metro 2033 Redux & Last Light Redux (-75%), and many more.

Following the 48-hour launch offer, all bundles and deals will change every 24 hours.

The sale will last for 11 days, until December 13, 1:59 PM GMT / 2:59 PM CET / 5:59 AM PST / 8:59 AM EST.

Have fun everyone!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email