Halo Infinite teaser trailer header

First Halo: Infinite gameplay footage to be shown at E3 2019, will be running on the PC

Tech journalist Brad Sams, the man who revealed that Halo: The Master Chief Collection, was coming to the PC prior to its official announcement, has shared some new information about Microsoft’s E3 2019 conference. According to Sams, Microsoft will present the first gameplay footage of Halo: Infinite at E3 2019 which will be running on the PC.

As Brad Sams claimed:

“For Halo Infinite, this will be the first real showing of the next generation game. Microsoft will be running the demos from a PC with an Xbox controller as they don’t want the first impression of the new game to be running on the now dated Xbox One hardware.”

This basically confirms that the PC version of Halo: Infinite will be based on the next-gen version that will be coming for the next Xbox console.

Back in December 2018, 343 Industries claimed that the Slipstream Engine (that will be powering Halo: Infinite) was developed with PC in mind and that PC gamers will be treated as first-class citizens.

In addition, Sams claimed that Microsoft will reveal three new IPs during its conference (our guess is that one of them is from inXile and the second could be FromSoftware’s new game).

Microsoft’s E3 press conference is scheduled for for June 9th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM BST.

Stay tuned for more!