First gameplay footage for Borderlands 3 to be revealed on May 1st

2K Games has announced that the first gameplay footage for Borderlands 3 will be revealed on March 1st. This first gameplay footage will be revealed during the “Borderlands 3 Worldwide Gameplay Reveal” event that 2K Games has prepared.

Following a 30-minute pre-show, the very first live Borderlands 3 gameplay will be streamed at borderlands.com and on the Borderlands Twitch channel starting at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on May 1.

Not only will the event feature Borderlands 3 gameplay, it will also include commentary from the Gearbox development team on everything from the new Vault Hunters and their respective skills to interplanetary travel and sweet, sweet loot.

Borderlands 3 is currently scheduled for a September 13th release on the Epic Games Store, and will be coming to Steam in April 2020.

Stay tuned for more!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email