Crytek’s Hunt: Showdown is free to play until June 17th

Crytek has announced that  its competitive first-person PvP bounty hunting game with heavy PvE elements, Hunt: Showdown, is currently free to play until June 17th. According to the team, the free weekend will run until Monday, June 17th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST.

Hunt: Showdown’s free weekend follows the recently released Update 6.1, which added the most frequently community-requested feature: the FOV slider. Update 6.0, which was released in May, added a new boss, new lore book, new weapons, and new traits, as well as a slew of performance tweaks.

Hunt: Showdown is a multiplayer, first-person bounty hunting game that combines the action, the thrill, and the tension of multiple genres into a unique new gaming experience. During each match, up to ten players track and kill monsters solo or in teams of two, then have to fight to get off of the map with the prize before another Hunter takes them out.

Those interested can download and start playing this new CRYENGINE-powered game by visiting its Steam store page.

Have fun!

John Papadopoulos

John is the founder and Editor in Chief at DSOGaming. He is a PC gaming fan and highly supports the modding and indie communities.Before creating DSOGaming, John worked on numerous gaming websites. While he is a die-hard PC gamer, his gaming roots can be found on consoles. John loved - and still does - the 16-bit consoles, and considers SNES to be one of the best consoles. Still, the PC platform won him over consoles. That was mainly due to 3DFX and its iconic dedicated 3D accelerator graphics card, Voodoo 2. John has also written a higher degree thesis on the "The Evolution of PC graphics cards." Contact: Email